Our Recent Writings

March 21, 2018

International Organisation

BRICS International Organization

What is BRICS? • BRICS is the acronym for an association of five major emerging national economies: Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. • BRIC started as a formal grouping in 2006 on the margins of G8 outreach summit. • Since 2009, the BRICS nations have met annually at formal summits. 8th summit in


Environment Impact Assessment Part III

Environment Impact Assessment Part III 1. Shortcomings of Environmental Impact Assessment 1.1 Applicability: There are several projects with significant environmental impacts that are exempted from the notification either because they are not listed in schedule I, or their investments are less than what is provided for in the notification. 1.2 Composition of expert committees and

Scroll to Top